Wyverian's Corner

Same Place, Same People, Different Things?

I'm back at college again as (maybe) previously mentioned yay! So far it's been pretty stressful as I realize just how much stuff I do on campus, but it's also really fun and great to see some friends and people I just haven't seen in a while. It kind of feels like a later season of a show right now- in the way that the main people of my life have changed and also remained unchanged. It makes me think of the My Little Pony intro throughout the seasons, as more ponies show up and swap out. Thinking back to last year, I didn't think I'd make so many friends! I don't have one cohesive friend group per-say, but I love being able to go out and typically run into someone I can chat with or wave to. Life has definitely changed for me a bit in the past year(s) and I'm really happy with where I am now.

I distinctly remember my cousin telling me that everyone comes back to college a different person, and now being back maybe I agree with it. I was so scared that it would be a bad thing, and I would be losing people left and right but it doesn't seem the case! I also went through some tough times over the summer and I'm probably a different person now, but that's ok. Its still me! Everyone I've drifted away from hasn't felt more gut wrenching than it has felt natural."We will never get back to what we once were" (and that's probably a good thing).

#rambles #thoughts